Waltz (Swan Lake) Piano Sheet Music

Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski

3 customer ratings
Other arrangements are available in your region. Show more We are sorry. This song is currently unavailable in your region due to licensing restrictions.
  • Level 39/100 (Ambitious)
  • Scoring Piano Solo
  • Genre Classical
  • Availability Download available Not available

Arrangements of Waltz (Swan Lake)

Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski Piano Solo F Major2 39/100 (Ambitious) €3.50
Other Arrangements
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski Piano Solo G Major2 29/100 (Beginner) €3.90
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski Piano Solo A Major2 33/100 (Beginner) €3.50
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski Piano Solo F Major2 38/100 (Ambitious) €3.50

Information about the piece

The Waltz (Swan Lake) is a magnificent composition by the esteemed Russian maestro, Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikovsky. A defined piece from the ballet Swan Lake, the song adopts the rhythmic grace of waltz that envelops the listener in its melodious charm. As a composer, Tschaikovsky was known for his emotive style that could transfer compelling narratives into purely musical form.

Swan Lake, which first premiered in Moscow in 1877, tells the story of a princess turned into a swan by an evil sorcerer's curse. The Waltz (Swan Lake) beautifully captures the emotional intensity of the story, propelling the narrative through its melancholic yet elegant score. The flowing rhythm coupled with dynamic and expressive melodies creates an engaging aural experience.

From a musical theory perspective, the following elements characterize the song prominently:

  • It adopts the 3/4 time signature typical of a waltz.
  • Rich in layered orchestration, giving it a lush, full-bodied sound.
  • Musically, it frequently shifts from major to minor keys, creating an interplay between light and dark tones that mirrors the ballet's storyline.

For piano enthusiasts looking to explore the enchanting world of classical music, the Waltz (Swan Lake) is a perfect choice. Our website offers an intermediate sheet music version of this piece for download after purchase. Enhance your piano repertoire with Tschaikovsky's classic composition.

Product information